Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards 2021

 In News Feed

The winners of the Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards were announced this week, with Rebecca ‘Beck’ Edmunds named Employee of the Year. Congratulations Beck!

As overall winner, Beck won £10,000 and a further £10,000 will be shared among her team at Bryan Smart Racing. Not content with just one award, Beck was also received the Leadership Award, earning herself and the team an additional £5,000.

Winners and runners up


Alice Price – Ben Pauling
Jaydon Lee – Nicky Henderson
Chrissie Sykes – Ruth Carr


Rebecca Edmunds – Bryan Smart
Alex Cairns – James Fanshawe
Lauren Webb – Daniel & Claire Kubler


Joanna Lacisz – Sir Michael Stoute
Sarah Peacock – Tom George
Faisal – Richard Phillips

Stud Staff

Elody Swann – Newsells Park Stud
Martin Languillet – Fittocks Stud
Tom Hughes – Hazelwood Bloodstock


Joline Saunders – Richard Phillips
Guianand Bissessur – William Haggas
Debbie Howie – John Gosden

Community Award

Richard Phillips
Simon Jones – Charity fundraiser
Samantha Trainor – National Horseracing College

Regional Staff Training